The Everything Is New international outreach project is the brainchild of Scottish charity Scottish Love In Action, an organisation which provides food, clothing, education and medicine to children in southeast India.

The charity will release two albums on January 20th featuring a host of well-known and respected artists to help raise money for the cause, the first titled Sun Choir, the second, BOATS which features Four Tet's contribution, 'Gillie Amma, I Love You'.

Samples of music by the Light Of Love Children's Choir funded and run by the Scottish Love In Action charity's Light Of Love Home and School are used on every track of BOATS. Four Tet's mesmerising track uses ethereal children's voices, dappled resonant synths and barely anything else to complete his touching contribution.

Below you can listen to the track, see the full tracklistings for both albums and view a video about the making of the project.

Sun Choir:

  • 01 Icarus Hope Choir/li>
  • 02 Amma
  • 03 What If We [ft. Jarvis Cocker]
  • 04 We Fly a Kite [ft. Margaret Bennett]
  • 05 With Us Instead [ft. Owen Pallett]
  • 06 Valuables [Intro]
  • 07 Valuables [ft. doseone and Irvine Welsh]
  • 08 The Butterfly, the Moon [ft. White Hinterland]
  • 09 Seed I [Root, Shoot]
  • 10 Seed II [Flare]
  • 11 Falling From the Sun [ft. Jarvis Cocker and Margaret Bennett]


Disc One

  • 01 Rustie: "Boatsss"
  • 02 Max Tundra: "You, The Living"
  • 03 doseone: "Weight in Song"
  • 04 White Hinterland: "Like a Dove"
  • 05 Taken By Trees: "In Love This Time"
  • 06 Capybara: "Angelo"
  • 07 Ramona Falls: "On the Line"
  • 08 Son Lux: "My Father's Children"
  • 09 Matthewdavid: "Music Will Change the World"
  • 10 The Ruby Suns: "You Can Talk"
  • 11 No Age: "Birds Song"
  • 12 Deerhoof: "Play the Hand"
  • 13 Califone: "Those Mountains Are God's Teeth"
  • 14 Four Tet: "Gillie Amma, I Love You"

Disc 2

  • 01 Dan Deacon: "Glace Voices"
  • 02 Lucky Dragons: "Between Suns"
  • 03 High Places: "Future's Just Ahead"
  • 04 Keepaway: "You're Silk"
  • 05 YACHT: "Icarus Complex"
  • 06 El Guincho: "Botes"
  • 07 Sun Airway: "Blue City / Sun City"
  • 08 rRoxymore: "Ask Iru"
  • 09 A Sunny Day in Glasgow: "Hey Tiger!"
  • 10 Bear in Heaven: "The Green"
  • 11 Slanter: "Sarsaparilla"
  • 12 Gang Gang Dance: "Upside Dawn"
  • 13 Julian Lynch: "Naava"
  • 14 Physical Forms: "Sound Lie"
  • 15 Marram: "Transgressor" [ft. Jamie Stewart]/li>