Conor Oberst's new solo album Upside Down Mountain is out on May 19th via Nonesuch and the Bright Eyes front-man has unveiled another track alongside the album's cover art and tracklisting.

'Governor's Ball' is an grandiose country/folk rock with showy-but-grounded approach to production and arrangement, a joyous mix of cool sax and exuberant backing vocals provided by First Aid Kit’s Söderberg sisters. Stream it below.

Stream 'Governor's Ball' and see the album's tracklisting below.

Upside Down Mountain tracklisting:

  • 01 Time Forgot
  • 02 Zigzagging Toward the Light
  • 03 Hundreds of Ways
  • 04 Artifact #1
  • 05 Lonely at the Top
  • 06 Enola Gay
  • 07 Double Life
  • 08 Kick
  • 09 Night at Lake Unknown
  • 10 You Are Your Mother's Child
  • 11 Governor's Ball
  • 12 Desert Island Questionnaire
  • 13 Common Knowledge

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section. Both are filled with great music.