Back in February French songwriter Halo Maud revealed the brilliant single 'Tu Sais Comme Je Suis' along with news of her debut album Je Suis Un Île, which will be coming out through Heavenly Recordings on May 25th.

Today she follows up that news with the release of another cut from the album called 'Wherever'. Across 5 minutes of beautifully cycling melodies that rise and fall with the shapelessness of dreams, Halo Maud takes us into a beautifully hazy and nostalgic mindset. Switching naturally between English and French, only adding to the hallucinatory feeling of the track, Halo Maud makes us feel her desire as her voice and the song's cresting instruments combine to perfectly poignant effect.

She says of 'Wherever': "It all started with this sentence "it made me want to be wherever you were", that I received and took as a gift. The song talks about memories, in that case of a past love story, about the traces and even the physical sensations it leaves. I am quite fascinated by the effect of time generally, by how things are filtered by our memory, and I am wondering how much we decide to blur our vision."

Listen to 'Wherever', along with its video, below.

Pre-order Je Suis Un Île ahead of its May 25th release. Halo Maud will also be playing the following dates:

Tuesday 15th May: London, Sebright Arms, UK
Thursday 17th May: The Great Escape festival, Brighton, UK
Friday 18th May: The Great Escape festival, Brighton, UK
Sunday 27th May: Paris, La Gaîté Lyrique, FR (supporting Phoenix)
Thursday 31st May: Paris, La Gaîté Lyrique, FR (supporting Phoenix)
Thursday 7th June: Anvers, SWTC festival, BE
Friday 20th July: Hyères, Midi festival, FR
Sunday 22nd July - Larmer Tree festival, Salisbury, UK
Friday 27th July: Port Eliot festival, Cornwall, UK
Saturday 28th July: Lunar festival, Birmingham, UK
Sunday 29th July - Umberslade Estate, West Midlands, UK
Friday August 31st - Electric Fields festival, Dumfries & Galloway, UK
Friday 7th September: Coconut Music Festival, FR
Friday September 14th - Good Life festival, Chester, UK