Illmatic by Nas is one of the best albums of all time, and that point is backed up by the beautiful deluxe edition reissue that will be hitting stores today in celebration of it reaching 20.

There's not much more that we can really say about this album other than, if you haven't listened to it, go out and buy it. It's the very definition of 'landmark release'.

Check out some of the highlights below along with the deluxe edition's tracklisting. We also recommend heading to Lovebox this year as he's playing it in full.

Update: Listen to it in full below.

  • Disc 1: Remastered original album
  • 01. The Genesis
  • 02. N.Y. State Of Mind
  • 03. Life's A Bitch
  • 04. The World Is Yours
  • 05. Halftime
  • 06. Memory Lane (Sittin' In Da Park)
  • 07. One Love
  • 08. One Time 4 Your Mind
  • 09. Represent
  • 10. It Ain't Hard To Tell

  • Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio
  • 01. I'm A Villain (previously unreleased)
  • 02. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
  • 03. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
  • 04. It Ain't Hard To Tell (Remix) (promo single)
  • 05. One Love (LG Main Mix)
  • 06. Life's A Bitch (Arsenal Mix) (promo single)
  • 07. One Love (One L Main Mix)
  • 08. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
  • 09. It Ain't Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix) (UK single)
  • 10. It Ain't Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix) (UK single)