"It is worth a listen but won't hang around in the memory for long, which is not what we've come to expect from a legend like this."

That's what we thought of J Mascis' new album, but what do you think? Listen to it below courtesy of NPR and let us know in the comments section. Tied To A Star is released on August 26th.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01. Me Again
  • 02. Every Morning
  • 03. Heal the Star
  • 04. Wide Awake
  • 05. Stumble
  • 06. And Then
  • 07. Drifter
  • 08. Trailing Off
  • 09. Come Down
  • 10. Better Plane

Head here to submit your own review of this album.