Former LCD Soundsystem frontman and super-producer James Murphy has remixed Davie Bowie's 'Love Is Lost', ahead of the three-disc edition re-release of Bowie's The Next Day.

The 10-minute affair was unveiled last night in the UK on BBC Radio 6 Music and had its compositional process thoroughly examined by Murphy.

The re-release of The Next Day will see Bowie unveil eight brand new tracks with two remixes, and is scheduled for release on November 5. You can listen to the track below.

  • The Next Day Companion Disc Tracklisting:
  • 1. Atomica
  • 2. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix By James Murphy For The DFA)
  • 3. Plan
  • 4. The Informer
  • 5. Like A Rocket Man
  • 6. Born In A Ufo
  • 7. I'd Rather Be High (venetian Mix)
  • 8. I'll Take You There
  • 9. God Bless The Girl
  • 10. So She

See Also: Review: David Bowie - The Next Day
See Also: Ten Artists You Need To Hear Right Now