It seems like it was just yesterday that Marissa Nadler released her excellent album July, but it actually came out back in February. Today, she's shared a cover of Elliott Smith's 'Pitseleh' which is a part of her Before July series of demos and unreleased songs. It's out today in the states via Sacred Bones, and Bella Union will be overseeing its international release. Before July includes four demos, two of which weren't on the original album. The tracklist can be found after the song.

  • Tracklist:
  • 01 Pitseleh
  • 02 Dead City Emily (Demo)
  • 03 1923 (Demo)
  • 04 Leave the Light On (Demo)
  • 05 The Rose City (Demo)

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.