In a week, Carpark will be releasing the brand new single from chillwave artist Dayve Hawk, or Memory Tapes. It'll feature his new single 'Fallout' and another new track titled 'House on Fire', and the former of the two can be streamed below via Stereogum. It'll more than tide you over until the release of his full-length album which will be out later on in the year.

Speaking to Stereogum about the new release, he said that "I felt pressure to not collapse under my own insecurity with the situation. But with my second daughter becoming a toddler, I’ve found balancing the relationship between my work and my life increasingly difficult. It’s made me question the self-indulgent nature of my music." He also discussed why he decided to scrap his first recording of the new album, saying "At a particularly low moment I trashed the entire album I had spent much of the past year working on. I feel like it’s important to just do something and get it out. I’m trying to transition out of my hyper-introverted life."

'Fallout'/'House on Fire' is out on the 31st of this month, and you can pre-order it here!

  • Tour Dates:
  • 07/06 Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
  • 07/7 New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
  • 07/08 Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Basement
  • 07/09 Dallas, TX @ House of Blues Cambridge Room
  • 07/10 Austin, TX @ Stubbs Jr.
  • 07/11 El Paso, TX @ The Lowbrow Palace
  • 07/12 Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
  • 07/13 San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
  • 07/14 Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy
  • 07/15 San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
  • 07/16 Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
  • 07/17 Seattle, WA @ Barboza
  • 07/20 Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
  • 07/21 Chicago, IL @ Schuba’s
  • 07/22 Toronto, ON @ The Drake
  • 07/23 Boston, MA @ Great Scott
  • 07/24 Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
  • 07/25 Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
  • 07/26 Washington, D.C. @ DC9

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.