"(Our last album) Totale Nite was the end of the book. This is a whole new one. It's like we can start a new band with basically the same name. We've already exploded our reality – now we're going to re-make ourselves as a pop band, but it'll still be a twisted reality."

That's how Merchandise's Carson Cox described the band's new album when speaking to NME. Listen to it below - courtesy of NPR - to find out if their pop dream was successful (it's out on August 25th via 4AD).

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Corridor
  • 2. Enemy
  • 3. True Monument
  • 4. Green Lady
  • 5. Life Outside The Mirror
  • 6. Telephone
  • 7. Little Killer
  • 8. Looking Glass Waltz
  • 9. After The End
  • 10. Exile And Ego

Head here to submit your own review of this album.