For the 20th anniversary edition reissue of Nas' Illmatic (out April 15th), Sony Legacy have thrown a bunch of rare remixes, demos, and freestyles into the mix. One such rarity is the commercially unreleased freestyle from his 1993 appearance on 'The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show'.

Listen to the track above, and check out the tracklisting for the release below. A feature-length documentary about the album, Time Is Illmatic, will be released this year.

    Illmatic XX Tracklisting:

  • Disc One:
  • 01. The Genesis
  • 02. N.Y. State of Mind
  • 03. Life's a Bitch
  • 04. The World Is Yours
  • 05. Halftime
  • 06. Memory Lane (Sittin' in Da Park)
  • 07. One Love
  • 08. One Time 4 Your Mind
  • 09. Represent
  • 10. It Ain't Hard to Tell

  • Disc Two:
  • 01. I'm a Villain (previously unreleased)
  • 02. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
  • 03. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
  • 04. It Ain't Hard to Tell (Remix) (promo single)
  • 05. One Love (LG Main Mix)
  • 06. Life's a Bitch (Arsenal Mix) (promo single)
  • 07. One Love (One L Main Mix)
  • 08. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
  • 09. It Ain't Hard to Tell (The Stink Mix) (UK single)
  • 10. It Ain't Hard to Tell (The Laidback Remix) (UK single)

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.