Lykke Li has teamed up with Woodkid for an offering that's made its way onto the soundtrack for Insurgent, the second on the Divergent trilogy; the eponymous first film of the series featured an A$AP Rocky and Gesaffelstein collaboration.

The Woodkid and Lykke Li collaboration is called 'Never Let You Down' and is an epic ballad that simmers with resounding piano chords that summon as much melancholy as they do hope, with the duetting voices complimenting each other softly throughout. The glimmer of a beat appears and then becomes more legible and bombastic as bass begins to rumble and strings rise up with heaps of emotion.

The film is out 20th March.

Check the tracklist for the Insurgent soundtrack below. You'll see there's also an M83 and Haim collaboration called 'Holes in the Sky', as well as stuff from SOHN and Royal Blood.

  • Insurgent soundtrack tracklist:
  • 01 M83: "Holes in the Sky" [ft. Haim]
  • 02 Royal Blood: "Blood Hands"
  • 03 Woodkid: "Never Let You Down" [ft. Lykke Li]
  • 04 Anna Calvi: "The Heart of You"
  • 05 Zella Day: "Sacrifice"
  • 06 SOHN: "Carry Me Home"
  • 07 Imagine Dragons: "Warriors"
  • 08 Joseph Trapanese: "Convergence Score from Insurgent"