A year ago, Amelia Meath (Mountain Man) and Nick Sanborn (Megafaun) camped in Durham, N.C. to record their debut album as Sylvan Esso. Today we'll get to see if it was worth the wait.

According to the press release, the album is "a collection of vivid addictions concerning suffering and love, darkness and deliverance," which is pretty much on the money as far as we're concerned.

You can listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. It's released on May 13th in the States, but June 2nd in the UK via Partisan Records.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Hey Mami
  • 2. Dreamy Bruises
  • 3. Could I Be
  • 4. Wolf
  • 5. Dress
  • 6. H.S.K.T
  • 7. Coffee
  • 8. Uncatena
  • 9. Play It Right
  • 10. Come Down

Head here to submit your own review of this album.