Noisy North London trio Skinny Girl Diet have shared the lead track from their forthcoming Reclaim Your Life EP. It's called 'Silver Spoons' and it sounds nothing like silver spoons: the guitars are abrasive and backlogged with distortion, string bends curl satisfyingly into the ear, and vocals laden with a low slung London accent peek through the crashing sounds of the track. Enough to whet our appetites for the three-track EP, out 16th October.

  • Reclaim Your Life EP tracklist:
  • 1. Fix Me
  • 2. Silver Spoons
  • 3. Wasted Smile