Tycho's new album isn't out for a couple of weeks, but he's decided to give it to us bit early. That's nice of him.

"This is, in many ways, the first true Tycho record" says Hansen of the project's evolution from solo project to a proper three-piece band, and that totally comes across. So well done Mr. Hansen, you've got yourself a winner here.

You can listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. The album is released on March 17th via Ghostly International.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Awake
  • 2. Montana
  • 3. L

  • 4. Dye
  • 5. See

  • 6. Apogee

  • 7. Spectre
  • 8. Plains