So-and-so is releasing a new five-track EP in a few months, your problematic fave dropped a pretty risque new video and that washed up band that no one has even thought of for a good decade now, has decided to reunite and head out on a world tour. These are the things I need to post at a fervent pace, to not only keep up with the over-saturated blogosphere, but to harness the steady stream of emails that will inevitably continue their high-pressured pursuit into my inbox all hours of the day for the remainder of the week, (and probably on the weekend too, depending on the publicist.)

So to combat the rat-race, we're offering a content compromise in the form of our new daily column, Live From The Gutter - an afternoon recap of the day's press releases and the contents of my 405 email.

. . . . . . . . . . . . .

Ta'East shares new song 'Light The Way'

This week, Ta'East will be performing at Complex Con and the Boiler Room Weekender. And now, the San Diego by way of Kentucky artist has dropped a new track to perform at the pinnacle events and we're not mad at it. 'Light The Way' comes ahead of his forthcoming Ok I'm Ready EP. Listen below.

Dearly Beloved share new video for 'I Tried To Leave'

Dearly Beloved are gearing up to release their new album Admission on Aporia Records in the near year and today, they've released their video for first single 'I Tried To Leave.' "History. Economics. Kicking and screaming. Love and empathy. 'I Tried to Leave' tells two stories at once. One about greed and one about the power of the subconscious mind," Bass player and vocalist, Rob Higgins said.

Sleigh Bells make UK TV debut on Later... With Jools Holland

Sleigh Bells are gearing up to release their new album Jessica Rabbit on November 11. And to keep the buzz going, the eclectic duo made their first UK television debut on BBC Two's Later...With Jools Holland. There, they performed latest single 'I Can Only Stare.' Watch below.

Margaret Glaspy shares 'Emotions and Math' video

Before she heads out on tour, Margaret Glaspy has delivered new visuals for her 'Emotions and Math' song, which were directed by Glaspy. "I've never worked a desk job and this was my one opportunity,” Glaspy said of the video’s concept. “At some point in your life you miss someone with all your heart, whether it be your mom on the first day of school or a long distance relationship. Touring constantly, I know this feeling well. I wrote the idea for this video in the back of the van on tour, naturally, and flew out to LA between tours and shot it with the director, Claire Marie Vogel, who was a joy to work with."

  • Thursday 3rd November - Iceland Airwaves Festival
  • Saturday 5th November - Bodega, Nottingham
  • Sunday 6th November - Beacons Metro, Headrow House, Leeds
  • Monday 7th November - Stereo, Glasgow
  • Tuesday 8th November - Night & Day, Manchester
  • Wednesday 9th November - Village Underground, London
  • Friday 11th November - Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
  • Saturday 12th November - Louisiana, Bristol
  • Monday 14th November - Yuca, Cologne, Germany
  • Tuesday 15th November - Schlachtof, Weisbaden, Germany
  • Wednesday 16th November - Molotow, Hamburg, Germany
  • Thursday 17th November - Ideal Bar, Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Saturday 19th November - Privateclub, Berlin, Germany
  • Monday 21st November - Kranhalle, Munich, Germany
  • Tuesday 22nd November - Papiersaal, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Wednesday 23rd November - La Romandie, Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Thursday 24th November - Le Pop Up du Label, Paris, France
  • Friday 25th November - Trix, Antwerp, Belgium
  • Saturday 26th November - Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Sunday 27th November - Songbird Festival, Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • Wednesday 30th November - Grand Social, Dublin, Ireland

. . . . . . . . . . . . .

Other news:

Lil Wayne has made it clear he wants nothing to do with Black Lives Matter

The new emoji update for iPhone features David Bowie emojis

Sony Japan issues apology after dressing girl band in Nazi uniform

Justin Timberlake and Pharrell are working on an album together