So-and-so is releasing a new five-track EP in a few months, your problematic fave dropped a pretty risque new video and that washed up band that no one has even thought of for a good decade now, has decided to reunite and head out on a world tour. These are the things I need to post at a fervent pace, to not only keep up with the over-saturated blogosphere, but to harness the steady stream of emails that will inevitably continue their high-pressured pursuit into my inbox all hours of the day for the remainder of the week, (and probably on the weekend too, depending on the publicist.)

So to combat the rat-race, we're offering a content compromise in the form of our new daily column, Live From The Gutter - an afternoon recap of the day's press releases and the contents of my 405 email.

. . . . . . . . . . . . .

Hear the debut release from London singer, songwriter Abi Ocia

Talk about an intro. London-based vocalist Abi Ocia has emerged with her debut single 'Running' and it is something special. Over slow-burning production, Abi offers a new smooth blend of electric R&B that is equal parts stunning and soothing.

Röyksopp release disco-inspired video for latest single 'Never Ever'

Spastic sonic duo, Röyksopp have shared the wirey visuals for their new single 'Never Ever' which features vocals from Susanne Sundfør."We have, in the past, tended to go for a bit of a sombre sentiment in our videos, pristine imagery with a hint of darkness," says Svein. "But we wanted to turn that around this time, and make something raw, shabby and messy but predominantly light-hearted. At the core lies a reaction to the current paradigme of selfies & social media, where a flattering facade, overshadowing substance seems to be not only the accepted norm, but something to strive for. There are way too many artists that fuel this notion that one has to be both rich, delinquent, successful & sexy, all at the same time. We thought it refreshing to counter that and hence we´ve gone off on a different tangent for this video. It’s not completely unflattering, but it’s quite unflattering."

Wovoka Gentle share surreal new track 'All Exterior Dark'

Ahead of the release of their new Red EP, which is set for release on October 7, London Electric trio Wovoka Gentle have shared their new song 'All Exterior Dark,' taken directly from the project. They playful collective are also set to headline their fourth show on the 29th September at East London's Chats Palace.

Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes share new song 'Lullaby'

Frank Carter and his group of Rattlesnakes have a new album in the works and Modern Ruin is set for release in the new year. On January 27, the twelve-track project will be delivered and include new track 'Lullaby,' which you can hear below.

Entrance to support Explosions in the Sky on UK tour

Entrance is joining American instrumentalist rock quartet, Explosions in the Sky on tour for their UK and European shows this coming November. They'll be hitting venues like London's Brixton Academy, Liverpool's Philharmonic Hall and Bristol's The Lantern. Find dates below.

  • 6th October - The Hug and Pint - Glasgow, UK w/ Scott Fagan
  • 8th October - Beckett University - Leeds, UK w/ Explosions in the Sky
  • 9th October - Philharmonic Hall - Liverpool, UK w/ Explosions in the Sky
  • 10th October - Institute - Birmingham, UK w/ Explosions in the Sky
  • 11th October - The Sage - Gateshead, UK w/ Explosions in the Sky
  • 12th October - Brixton Academy - London, UK w/ Explosions in the Sky
  • 14th October - Deaf Institute - Manchester, UK w/ Scott Fagan
  • 15th October - The Lantern - Bristol, UK w/ Scott Fagan
  • 18th October - Cafe Oto - London, UK w/ Scott Fagan
  • 19th October - The Philharmonic Hall - Liverpool, UK w/ Scott Fagan
  • 21st October - Point Éphémère - Paris, FR w/ Scott Fagan
  • 12th November - Le Guess Who? Festival - Utrecht, The Netherlands

. . . . . . . . . . . . .

Other news:

Skrillex and Kylie Jenner party in a mansion in #WANGSQUAD trailer

Watch Emma Watson's short film all about gender equality

A new David Bowie singles collection titled Bowie Legacy is in the works

Watch the trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's documentary on climate change