Local Natives have announced the release of their third album Sunlit Youth, out September 9 on Infectious Music/Loma Vista Recordings. The LA five-piece also premiered the album's opening track 'Villainy,' as a World Record on Zane Lowe's Beats1 show on Monday. Listen and find the full tracklist below. Find tour dates here.

"A lot of the excitement in making this new album came from discovering how to make songs in different ways," Ryan Hahn says. "You start thinking, ‘What do I want to hear?’ Forget about what we’ve done and what people expect. This is a song that I would want to hear. Lyrically, Villainy is about realising that you have the ability to change your situation, that you can start again everyday. We applied that to how we made music this time around. We wanted all the new songs to have a different energy, to challenge ourselves to do something different each time."

  • Sunlit Youth tracklist:
  • 1. Villainy
  • 2. Past Lives
  • 3. Dark Days
  • 4. Fountain Of Youth
  • 5. Masters
  • 6. Jellyfish
  • 7. Coins
  • 8. Mother Emanuel
  • 9. Ellie Alice
  • 10. Psycho Lovers
  • 11. Everything All At Once
  • 12. Sea Of Years