Lolawolf have been releasing some seriously solid tunes that linger on the darker side of the indie-pop realm for a little while now, but their latest song 'AYO' is a definite step forward for the band. It's a little less dark and a lot more M.I.A. meets PC Music. The song was produced by Jimmy Giannopoulos, who also recorded the band's debut album Calm Down - it's due out on 10 October (AU/NZ)/21 October (US) via Innit Recordings.

They're currently out on the road supporting Lily Allen in the states before heading to Australia to support Miley Cyrus, and then they come back to the states for a few dates with Warpaint. Stream 'AYO' and take a look at their tour itinerary below.

  • Tour Dates:
  • Thurs, September 25 Washington DC 9:30 Club (w/Lily Allen)
  • Sat., September 27 Montreal,QC Metropolis (w/Lily Allen)
  • Sun., September 28 Toronto,ON The Sound Academy (w/Lily Allen)
  • Tues., September 30 Chicago,IL Riviera Theatre (w/Lily Allen)
  • Wed., October 1 Minneapolis,MN Skyway Theatre (w/Lily Allen)
  • Thurs., October 2 LA, Cal, MK Private Event
  • Sat., October 4 Seattle,WA Paramount Ballroom (w/Lily Allen)
  • Sun., October 5 Vancouver, BC Commodore Ballroom (w/Lily Allen)
  • Mon., October 6 Portland,OR Crystal Ballroom (w/Lily Allen)
  • Wed., October 8 Oakland ,CA Fox Theater (w/Lily Allen)
  • Fri., October 10 Los Angeles,A Hollywood Palladium (w/Lily Allen)
  • Wed., October 15 Brisbane - Brisbane Entertainment Centre (w/Miley Cyrus)
  • Fri., October 17 Sydney - Allphones Arena (w/Miley Cyrus)
  • Mon., October 20 Adelaide - Adelaide Entertainment Centre (w/Miley Cyrus)
  • Thurs., October 23 Perth - Perth Arena (w/Miley Cyrus)
  • Sat., October 25 San Diego, CA - North Park Theater (w/Warpaint)
  • Mon., October 27 San Francisco - The Regency Ballroom (w/Warpaint)
  • Tues., October 28 Reno - Cargo (w/Warpaint)

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.