Brooklyn-based musicmaker Lord RAJA has announced a new album, PARA, the follow-up to his 2014 release A Constant Moth.

"This is probably my most successful attempt at making a consistent work. I was really conscious about making a record that wouldn’t alienate people," he said in a statement. "The title, PARA, is an open-ended ‘For.’ It could be ‘For You,’ it could be ‘For’ something you’re doing. Ultimately, it’s for whatever you want it to be for. I feel like I was very prepared to make this album. I wanted to include everyone, and say ‘This is my voice.’"

Listen below to first track to be shared from the album, the bustling warmth of 'Shook'.

PARA is out digitally on 22nd December via Adult Swim/Ghostly International, and just Ghostly for its vinyl release on 22nd January 2016.

  • PARA tracklist:
  • 01. Stars (Intro)
  • 02. Zerulean
  • 03. Butterfly On A Jet
  • 04. Sheep
  • 05. Broken Computer
  • 06. Ride Out (Digital Bonus)
  • 07. H3000
  • 08. Stoked Tourist
  • 09. Koi Fish
  • 10. Renaissance Endo
  • 11. Shook
  • 12. Footwork
  • 13. Flying Towards The Ground
  • 14. Invst (Digital Bonus)