Lorde has curated the soundtrack for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Pt. 1, and guess what? It seems the New Zealander's taste in music is pretty decent. Kanye? Yeah Ok. Raury? We'll take it. Charli XCX and Simon Bon? I don't know man.

"Curating the soundtrack for such a hotly-anticipated film was a challenge, but I jumped at the chance," says Lorde. "The cast and story are an inspiration for all musicians participating and, as someone with cinematic leanings, being privy to a different creative process has been a unique experience. I think the soundtrack is definitely going to surprise people."

Check out the tracklist below.

  • 01. Stromae: Meltdown [ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim]
  • 02. Chvrches: Dead Air
  • 03. Tove Lo: Scream My Name
  • 04. Charli XCX: Kingdom [ft. Simon Bon]
  • 05. Various Artists: Track 5
  • 06. Raury: Lost Souls
  • 07. Lorde: Yellow Flicker Beat
  • 08. Tinashé: The Leap
  • 09. Bat for Lashes: Plan the Escape
  • 10. Grace Jones: Original Beast
  • 11. Lorde: Flicker (Kanye West Rework)
  • 12. XOV: Animal
  • 13. The Chemical Brothers: This Is Not a Game [ft. Miguel]
  • 14. Lorde: Ladder Song (Bright Eyes cover)

Discover: Oh look, here's some photos of Lorde.