As if deadline day wasn't enough to send your twitter feed into overdrive, Los Campesinos! have just announced (via their blog) that their highly anticipated fourth studio album, entitled Hello Sadness, will be released on November 14th.

Speaking about the release on their blog the band had this to say:

Conceived in Girona, Spain earlier this year, under the watchful eye of producer John Goodmanson, Hello Sadness is ten songs of love, loss and heartbreak nail-gunned to a back-drop of broken, tangled bodies, creeping, dead-eyed animals, suffocating, looming shadows and World Cup exits. It is an honest, bare bones documentation of breaking up and trying not to break up in the process.



  • By Your Hand
  • Songs About Your Girlfriend
  • Hello Sadness
  • Life Is A Long Time
  • Every Defeat A Divorce (Three Lions)
  • Hate For The Island
  • The Black Bird, The Dark Slope
  • To Tundra
  • Baby I Got The Death Rattle
  • Light Leaves, Dark Sees pt. II
  • Hello Sadness is avaliable to pre-order now from the LC! webstore, with both CD and vinyl bundles on offer.