Philadelphia rapper and producer Lushlife's new album Ritualize arrives on 19th February 2016. A collaboration with production trio CSLSX, the album also boasts feature-spots from Killer Mike and Ariel Pink - now Lushlife shares album cut 'The Waking World', another collaboration from the album, this time with Swedish duo I Break Horses; you can listen to it below.

Lushlife explained the track as follows:

"’The Waking World’ is a surreal look at the mindset of Mark David Chapman on the morning he assassinates John Lennon. The frenetic quiet-then-loud production from CSLSX, and I Break Horses' anthemic but melancholy chorus offered the perfect backdrop to zoom in and spit rhymes that explore my own relationship to depression, adolescent sensitivity, and obsession in the context of a single culture-altering moment."

You can purchase 'The Waking World' here, if you like.

  • Ritualize track list:
  • 1. Totally Mutual Feeling
  • 2. The Waking World ft. I Break Horses
  • 3. Hong Kong (Lady of Love) ft. Ariel Pink
  • 4. Incantation ft. Deniro Farrar
  • 5. Undress Me in the Temple
  • 6. Body Double
  • 7. Toynbee Suite ft. RJD2, Nightlands, Yikes the Zero
  • 8. Strawberry Mansion ft. Freeway
  • 9. This Ecstatic Cult ft. Killer Mike
  • 10. Burt Reynolds (Desert Visions)
  • 11. Integration Loop ft. Marissa Nadler
  • 12. Ritualize