M.E.D., Blu and Madlib have announced a collaborative album called Bad Neighbor. Aside from the already three-strong team behind the forthcoming LP, they've also enlisted the help of a whole host of names (a lot of them Stones Throw labelmates) for feature spots, including Aloe Blacc, Hodgy Beats and DâM-FunK.

Another artist featuring on the album is MF DOOM, who appears on the below track, 'Knock Knock' (there's also a music video for the track/album trailer at the bottom of this post); M.E.D. explained the background to MF DOOM's verse to Rolling Stone:

Doom's concept was that it's a text message. He text messages me while I'm not home, so he comes to my house anyway and starts borrowing all kinds of shit, you know, villain-style. I was, like, ‘what the fuck is that?’ So there's this whole verse about him going to my house, drinking my beers, going through my DVDs. It's so hilarious and genius.

Bad Neighbor is out 30th October via BangYaHead! You can pre-order it here.

  • Bad Neighbor tracklist:
  • 01 Greetings:
  • 02 Serving [ft. Hodgy Beats]
  • 03 Peroxide [ft. DâM-FunK and DJ Romes]
  • 04 Get Money [ft. Frank Nitt]
  • 05 Streets [ft. Oh No and DJ Romes]
  • 06 The Stroll [ft. AMG]
  • 07 Knock Knock [ft. MF DOOM]
  • 08 Mad Neighbor
  • 09 The Strip [ft. Anderson .Paak]
  • 10 Finer Things [ft. Likewise and Phonte]
  • 11 Burgundy Whip [ft. Jimetta Rose]
  • 12 Drive In [ft. Aloe Blacc]
  • 13 Belly Full [ft. Black Spade]
  • 14 Birds
  • 15 The Buzz [ft. Mayer Hawthorne]