Peter Buck, Neko Case, and K.D. Lang are just some of the names singer-songwriter M. Ward has brought on board for his eighth solo studio album More Rain. The album is set to arrive March 4th of next year on Bella Union Records in Europe and Merge in the U.S.

Three years removed from his last solo album A Wasteland Companion, More Rain is set to be a more internal introspection from the folk musician, adding rich poppy elements to the environment. On the work, M. Ward says, "I think one of the biggest mysteries of America right now is this: How are we able to process unending bad news on Page One and then go about our lives the way the Style section portrays us? There must be a place in our brains that allows us to take a bird’s-eye view of humanity, and I think music is good at helping people—myself included—go to that place."

Listen to the album's first single 'Girl From Conejo Valley' below and pre-order More Rain today on iTunes and Merge Records (U.S.)

Check out the tracklist below:

  • 1. More Rain
  • 2. Pirate Dial
  • 3. Time Won’t Wait
  • 4. Confession
  • 5. I’m Listening (Child’s Theme)
  • 6. Girl from Conejo Valley
  • 7. Slow Driving Man
  • 8. You’re So Good To Me
  • 9. Temptation
  • 10. Phenomenon
  • 11. Little Baby
  • 12. I’m Going Higher