Marika Hackman has announced she'll be releasing the successor to her excellent 2015 debut We Slept At Last this June.

I'm Not Your Man is due out on the 2nd via AMF Records/Sub Pop. Fans who pre-order the album can enter a competition to win tickets for an intimate London show Hackman will play at a secret venue on March 6th.

To celebrate the announcement, Hackman has also unveiled the visuals for current single 'Boyfriend'; the video, which you can watch below, was directed by Libby Burke-Wilde and is described as a "visual call-to-arms to anyone who underestimates a woman’s abilities." She has also launched a new interactive website that you can visit here.

That artwork!

"I wanted to let rip and lose control," Hackmann says of her pumping the volume up for this new release. "That's the kind of music I've always wanted to make. When I was younger I wasn't looking at Joni Mitchell. I was looking at Nirvana thinking, 'I wanna be like that!'"

Tracklisting for I'm Not Your Man is as follows:

  • 1. 'Boyfriend'
  • 2. 'Good Intentions'
  • 3. 'Gina’s World'
  • 4. 'My Lover Cindy'
  • 5. 'Round We Go'
  • 6. 'Violet'
  • 7. 'Cigarette'
  • 8. 'Time’s Been Reckless'
  • 9. 'Apple Tree'
  • 10. 'So Long'
  • 11. 'Eastbound Train'
  • 12. 'BlahBlahBlah'
  • 13. 'I’d Rather Be With Them'