Fresh from the release of his latest full length offering as Sun Kil Moon, Universal Themes, Mark Kozelek has announced he'll be putting out a new EP this fall. Down in the Willow Garden is due out on October 7th via his own imprint Caldo Verde Records, and will be released under his own name.

In addition to the four-track EP, Kozelek also has a spoken word album, and a collaborative release with Jesu in the works.

The tracklisting for Down in the Willow Garden is as follows:

  • 01 'Down in the Willow Garden (Version 1)'
  • 02 'Sick Again'
  • 03 'Chapter 8 of John Connolly's "A Song of Shadows"'
  • 04 'Down in the Willow Garden (Version 2)'