New-Zealander singer/songwriter Marlon Williams has announced he'll be putting out his self-titled debut album next year (February 19th to be more precise). The nine-track LP is due out via Dead Oceans and is previewed by the newly unveiled album opener 'Hello Miss Lonesome', which you can stream below.

He plays a couple of EU dates this month before heading back home for a more extensive tour. He's also been confirmed for next year's SXSW, which takes place in Austin, Texas on March 15th-20th.

The album's tracklisting is as follows:

  • 1. 'Hello Miss Lonesome'
  • 2. 'After All'
  • 3. 'Dark Child'
  • 4. 'I’m Lost Without You'
  • 5. 'Lonely Side Of Her'
  • 6. 'Silent Passage'
  • 7. 'Strange Things'
  • 8. 'When I Was A Young Girl'
  • 9. 'Everyone’s Got Something To Say'