Last week, Massive Attack launched their Fantom iPhone app, which offered up snippets of four new songs. But now we have an official release of the full four tracks, as the Ritual Spirit EP is out on Virgin/EMI- featuring collaborations with Tricky, Young Fathers, Roots Manuva, and Azekel, along with production by the band's own 3D.

They've also released the Hiro Murai-directed video for Tricky collab 'Take It There.' A second EP, written and co-produced by Daddy G, is coming in Spring, with an album to follow later this year. What did we do to deserve all this.

  • Ritual Spirit:
  • 01 Dead Editors [ft. Roots Manuva]
  • 02 Ritual Spirit [ft. Azekel]
  • 03 Voodoo in My Blood [ft. Young Fathers]
  • 04 Take It There [ft. Tricky]