For his new album, Matthew E. White worked alongside producer Trey Pollard (who's one of his partners at his label Spacebomb) and Pat Dillett (David Byrne, Nile Rodgers) took over mixing duties. Fresh Blood will be through Domino on 9 March.

Below, you can watch a trailer for the record which includes a short clip of a new song titled 'Tranquility' that also serves as a tribute to the late Philip Seymour Hoffman. Fresh Blood will be out on all of your usual formats, but there'll also be a deluxe version of the album on a gatefold heavyweight double LP. In addition to having the album itself, it will also contain another disc titled Fresh Blood: No Skin that's described as a "minimalist mix of the entire album, minus strings/horns or choir" in a press release.

If you want to catch him live, he has one lone tour date in London at St. Luke's on 10 March to coincide with the release of Fresh Blood.

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.