Mazzy Star join the ranks of long lost bands releasing new music in 2013.

The band have announced a new album, Seasons of Your Day, and debuted a new track, titled 'California'. 'California' is at once both eerie and folky, with quiet instrumentation and Hope Sandoval's signature vocals. Mazzy Star's upcoming fourth studio album features guests spots from Colm O from My Bloody Valentine, as well as the late Bert Jansch.

You can listen to 'California' now. Seasons of Your Day drops September 24 via Rhymes Of An Hour Records. Mazzy Star is also set to announce fall tour dates soon as well.

Seasons of Your Day tracklist:

  • 1. In the Kingdom
  • 2. California
  • 3. I've Gotta Stop
  • 4. Does Someone Have Your Baby Now
  • 5. Common Burn
  • 6. Seasons of Your Day
  • 7. Flying Low
  • 8. Sparrow
  • 9. Spoon
  • 10. Lay Myself Down