Danish band Mew have returned. Their new album is called +-. Plus minus. Positive negative. AC DC. Light dark. Hello goodbye. Sorry not sorry. Enough! Enough. (But really: plus minus).

Anyway, yeah, it's gonna be out 27th April and will be an independent release following their Sony-facilitated 2009 album No More Stories… – I didn't feel like I could put a full-stop after the ellipsis so this is a bit of filler. There we go.

They've also shared 'Satellites', presumably the first song from +-, a track that kinda sounds like a fresh glittery breeze with its lancing guitars and skipping beat. And in addition (they're just sharing everything aren't they) there's also some tour dates. Tickets go up for presale from 0900, 21st January.

Listen to 'Satellites' below. Tour dates are below. Below all that is the tracklist for +-. Below that, related articles.

  • Mew, May tour dates:
  • 17 Glasgow, O2 ABC
  • 19 Manchester, The Ritz
  • 20 London, Roundhouse
  • 22 Paris, Fleche D’or
  • 23 Amsterdam, Melkweg
  • 25 Berlin, Lido

  • +- tracklist:
  • Satellites
  • Witness
  • The Night Believer
  • Making Friends
  • Clinging To A Bad Dream
  • My Complications
  • Water Slides
  • Interview The Girls
  • Rows
  • Cross The River On Your Own