Synth-powered supergroup, Minor Victories are the new collaboration from Mogwai's Stuart Braithwaite, Slowdive's Rachel Goswell and Editors' Justin Lockey. They formed their new band last July and are set to release their self-titled debut album on June 3 via Play It Again Sam.

Along with album news, which consists of a full tracklist below, Minor Victories have delivered their first single 'A Hundred Ropes,' with visuals created by the Lockey brothers' video and film partnership Hand Held Cine Club. It is the first in a series of shorts that will be released over the next few months.

  • Full album tracklist:
  • 01. Give Up The Ghost
  • 02. A Hundred Ropes
  • 03. Breaking My Light
  • 04. Scattered Ashes (Song for Richard)
  • 05. Folk Arp
  • 06. Cogs
  • 07. For You Always
  • 08. Out To Sea
  • 09. The Thief
  • 10. Higher Hopes