Money have announced they'll be releasing their sophomore album early next year. Suicide Songs is set to drop on January 29th via Bella Union and is previewed by first taster 'You Look Like A Sad Painting On Both Sides Of The Sky', which can now be streamed below.

"I wanted the album to sound like it was ‘coming from death’ which is where these songs emerged," explains singer Jamie Lee. "The record is morbid and bleak, and never resolves itself. The only real kind of triumphant realisation is being able to express the morbidity of the situation I found myself in."

"Above all else, I’m just trying to project and portray a poetic truth," he continues. "Suicide is about anonymity, to the point where you don’t exist, which I definitely feel in my songwriting and as a person. But rather than writing myself out of anonymity, I want to remain there, in this record at least. It’s recognising a kind of sacrificial nature, in making artistic choices."

Money play two shows in London and Manchester this November, but sadly both dates are already sold-out. However, a larger tour takes place February, 2016 - so grab tickets while you can.

  • 2015:
  • Tuesday 10th November - LONDON – Lexington **(SOLD-OUT!)**
  • Wednesday 11th November – MANCHESTER - The White Hotel **(SOLD-OUT!)**
  • 2016:
  • Wednesday 10th February – MANCHESTER – Ritz
  • Thursday 11th February – NOTTINGHAM – Bodega
  • Friday 12th February – LIVERPOOL – Leaf
  • Sunday 14th February – GLASGOW – Broadcast
  • Monday 15th February – NEWCASTLE – Think Tank
  • Tuesday 16th February – LEEDS – Belgravia
  • Thursday 18th February – BIRMINGHAM – Hare & Hounds
  • Friday 19th February – BRISTOL – Lantern
  • Saturday 20th February – CARDIFF – Clwb Ifor Bach
  • Monday 22nd February – LONDON – Village Underground
  • Tuesday 23rd February – BRIGHTON – Green Door Store

Suicide Songs' tracklisting is as follows:

  • 'I Am The Lord'
  • 'I'm Not Here'
  • 'You Look Like A Sad Painting On Both Sides Of The Sky'
  • 'Night Came'
  • 'Suicide Song'
  • 'Hopeless World'
  • 'I'll Be The Night'
  • 'All My Life'
  • 'A Cocaine Christmas and an Alcoholic's New Year'