The following bands have been added to this years SWN Festival line-up:

Aidan Moffat & Bill Wells, Brandyman, Cowbois Rhos Botwnnog, Cymbals, Deaf Club, Esben & The Witch, Fixers, Ivan Moult, Iwan Huws, Hail! The Planes, Holland, Jodie Marie, Joshua Caole, LA2019, Lewis Floyd Henry, Melodica, Melody & Me, Monument Valley, Sam Duckworth, Sen Segur, Strange News From Another Star, The Nightingales, The Skull Defekts, Three Trapped Tigers, Truckers of Husk, Ugly Duckling, Veronica Falls, Winter Villains, Violas, Y Niwl, Zun Zun Egui.

They'll join the following bands:

Among Brothers, And So I Watch You From Afar, Apostles, Ashtray Navigations, Al Lewis, Barefoot Dance of the Sea, Battlekat, Ben Howard, Bejamin Francis Leftwich, Bleeding Heart Narrative, Chailo Sim, Colorama, Creatures of Love, Daughter, Dots.filmband ,Eagulls, Echo Lake, Effort, Elephant, Elephant Stone, Gavin Osborn, Herman Dune, H Hawkline, Houdini Dax, Jen Jeniro, Joseph & David, Lets Buy Happiness, Mammal Club, Masters In France, Mowbird, Olympians, Pandas and People, Patterns, Rapids!, Red City Radio, Right Hand Left Hand, Samoans, Team Sports, The Cut Ups ,The Fall, The Joy Formidable, The Victorian English Gentleman’s Club, The History of Apple Pie, The Keys, The Method, Theo, Town, Trwbador, Ultrahumanitarian, Zervas & Pepper.

SWN Festival 2011 / Gwyl SWN 2011 takes place in Cardiff Thursday 20th October – Sunday 23rd October. Tickets come in at £49.50 for 4 days, or £10-25 for individual days. More info can be found at .