Morrissey has detailed his new album World Peace Is None Of Your Business, as well as unveiling a spoken word video for the album's title-track, featuring Nancy Sinatra.

"The rich must profit and get richer, and the poor must stay poor / That's what government's for," does sound a lot like sixth form poetry, but we assure you, that's a lyric taken from the title-track. The video is equally baffling (watch here).

In other news, that's the tracklisting below and the cover above. The album is out July 15th.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01. World Peace is None of Your Business
  • 02. Neal Cassady Drops Dead
  • 03. Istanbul
  • 04. I'm Not a Man
  • 05. Earth Is the Loneliest Planet
  • 06. Staircase at the University
  • 07. The Bullfighter Dies
  • 08. Kiss Me a Lot
  • 09. Smiler With Knife
  • 10. Kick the Bride Down the Aisle
  • 11. Mountjoy
  • 12. Oboe Concerto
  • 13. Scandinavia [Deluxe]
  • 14. One of Our Own [Deluxe]
  • 15. Drag the River [Deluxe]
  • 16. Forgive Someone [Deluxe]
  • 17. Julie in the Weeds [Deluxe]
  • 18. Art-Hounds [Deluxe]

See Also: Morrissey knocked over during performance, plays new songs
See Also: Morrissey tried to get PAWS' set cancelled last night