Everyone's favourite pop-punkers with a sugar rush Motion City Soundtrack are set to release their fifth studio album 'Go' on 11th June via Epitaph. According to the press release, the new record is all about "choices, embracing what you have, love, death and more." Standard Motion City Soundtrack, then!

Returning to the label after five years apart, the move sees the band being able to recoil with a creative freedom that once spawned fan favourites - 2003's I Am The Movie and 2003's Commit This To Memory - and consequently has supposedly produced their most mature record to date. The band co-produced the new album themselves with Ed Ackerson at Flower Studios in their hometown of Minneapolis.

Preceding the release is a string of UK dates, which you can check out with the album's tracklisting below. Rolling Stone also have the premiere of the album's first single, 'True Romance' - stream that here.

  • 1. Circuits and Wire
  • 2. True Romance
  • 3. Son of a Gun
  • 4. Timelines
  • 5. Everyone Will Die
  • 6. The Coma Kid
  • 7. Boxelder
  • 8. The Worst Is Yet to Come
  • 9. Bad Idea
  • 10. Happy Anniversary
  • 11. Floating Down the River