Earlier this year Phil Elverum announced that he'd be releasing two Mount Eerie albums this year. So far he's brought us the spectacular Clear Moon, but today he fulfils the promise by announcing details of album number two.

Ocean Roar is set to be released on September 4th, and according to the press release it's "the audio equivalent of the blanket of thick dark water vapor that covers the Pacific Northwest for most of the year."

Tracklisting and artwork can be found below.


  • 1. Pale Lights
  • 2. Ocean Roar
  • 3. Ancient Times
  • 4. instrumental
  • 5. Waves
  • 6. Engel Der Luft (Popol Vuh)
  • 7. I Walked Home Beholding
  • 8. instrumental