Mystery Jets have announced they'll be putting out a new album next year. Curve of the Earth, their sixth studio album, is due out on January 22nd via Caroline International and was recorded between 2013 and 2015 in London.

This is Mystery Jets' first album in over three years, and was produced by the band themselves, resulting in what a press release describes as their "most personal and musically definitive record to date."

"For us we've been through quite a lot in the last couple of years and there have been certain realistions that come with playing in a band that has been together for over two decades, I think these songs have real feeling about them," explains Will Rees.

They've also announced a special performance of the album ahead of its release (on November 10th) at London's ICA; for further information, and to purchase tickets, head here.

Curve of the Earth's tracklist is as follows:

  • 'Telomere'
  • 'Bombay Blue'
  • 'Bubblegum'
  • 'Midnight’s Mirror'
  • '1985'
  • 'Blood Red Balloon'
  • 'Taken by The Tide'
  • 'Saturine'
  • 'The End Up'