Nearly four years after a short-lived hiatus following the release of The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy, New York City alt-pop veteran group Nada Surf have announced their eighth official studio album You Know Who You Are, arriving next March on City Slang.

For the band's fourth full-length album on the label, the quintet have premiered the lead single 'Believe You're Mine'. Fans of the band will be swelled with the immediate joy of Nada Surf's delicate yet lush signatures, making it sound like the band never took a break in the first place.

Matthew Caws, the band's lead singer/songwriter/guitarist, said on the new work; "I was so eager to have an album done that I believed in it as it was. But the great thing about being 'finished' is that you can take a breath and evaluate, because the pressure to 'do it' is gone. The more I listened and thought about it, the more I realized that I might want to keep working."

Listen to 'Believe You're Mine' below and pre-order 'You Know Who You Are' on iTunes and Amazon before its March 4th release on City Slang. As well, check out the album's tracklist and the band's forthcoming tour dates.

Check out the tracklist below:

  • 1. Cold to See Clear
  • 2. Believe You’re Mine
  • 3. Friend Hospital
  • 4. New Bird
  • 5. Out of the Dark
  • 6. Rushing
  • 7. Animal
  • 8. You Know Who You Are
  • 9. Gold Sounds
  • 10. Victory’s Yours

Nada Surf tour dates:

  • 31.03. SE Stockholm, Kägelbanan
  • 01.04. NO Oslo, John Dee
  • 03.04. DE Hamburg, Mojo
  • 04.04. DE Cologne, Live Music Hall
  • 05.04. DE Dortmund, FZW
  • 06.04. BE Brussels, Orangerie
  • 07.04. NL Amsterdam, Melkweg
  • 09.04. UK Manchester, Deaf Institute
  • 10.04. UK Glasgow, King Tuts
  • 11.04. UK London, venue TBA
  • 17.04. DE Stuttgart, LKA
  • 18.04. DE Berlin, Huxley's
  • 19.04. DE Nürnberg, Hirsch
  • 20.04. AT Vienna, Wuz
  • 21.04. DE Munich. Muhffathalle
  • 22.04. CH Zürich, Dynamo
  • 28.04. ES Madrid, Barcelo
  • 29.04. ES Galicia, Pontevedra, Theatre
  • 30.04. ES Bilbao, Antxok