Legend is a word that can be easily banded around, especially in music journalism, but no one can deny that superlative when it comes to Neil Young, and the Canadian icon is back, accompanied by one of his many collaborators from over the years Crazy Horse. This is the first album since 1996 Young and Crazy Horse have collaborated on, and the first time they've recorded anything together since 2003. Americana is released on the 5th June and it seems some childhood songs have been used for inspiration on this latest project, Young told Rolling Stone:

"A very young choir of children plays with Crazy Horse [on the album.] They're songs we all know from kindergarden, but Crazy Horse has rearranged them, and they now belong to us."

    Album Tracklisting:

  • 1. Oh Susannah
  • 2. Clementine
  • 3. Tom Dooley
  • 4. Gallows Pole
  • 5. Get A Job
  • 6. Travel On
  • 7. High Flyin’ Bird
  • 8. She’ll Be Comin ’Round The Mountain
  • 9. This Land Is Your Land
  • 10. Wayfarin’ Stranger
  • 11. God Save The Queen