Rebirth of Detroit is the initial release of new Hip-Hop label Ruff Draft records and will feature previously unreleased work by the late producer J Dilla who passed away in 2006. The label, founded and run by J Dilla’s mother Maureen Yancey has brought together a huge cast of contributors many of whom are big names in Detroit Hip-Hop.

Rebirth Of Detroit is due on 12th June on CD through Ruff Draft via Fat Beats with a vinyl edition also due for release, although no dates for that have been announced. The full track listing can be viewed below and for more information on the album head to the official site here.

    The Rebirth of Detroit tracklisting:

  • 1. The New Installment (Intro)
  • 2. Detroit Madness (ft. Phat Kat)
  • 3. Big Thangs (ft. Esham)
  • 4. Ride (ft. It (ft. Tha Almighty Dreadnaughtz)
  • 5. Say My Name (ft. LaPeace, Moe Dirdee and Seven The General)
  • 6. Detroit Game (ft. Chuck Inglish (COOL KIDS) and Boldy James)
  • 7. Feel this Shit (ft. KetchPhraze)
  • 8. City of Boom (ft. Loe Louis and Beej)
  • 9. Let’s Pray Together (ft. Amp Fiddler)
  • 10. Requiem (ft. Allan Barnes of The Blackbyrds)
  • 11. Do It Right (ft. Fat Ray, VStylez and Soul Man of A.W.O.L.)
  • 12. My Victory (ft. Boldy James)
  • 13. Rebirth is Necessary (ft. Tone Plummer and Mr. Wrong)
  • 14. DILLATROIT (ft. Supa Emcee, Nick Speed and Guilty Simpson)
  • 15. Center of The Movement (ft. 5ELA and Pierre Anthony)
  • 16. Pitfalls (ft. Fat Ray, LaPeace and Loe Louis)
  • 17. Do It For Dilla Dawg (ft. Illa J and Frank Nitt of CAKE BOYS)
  • 18. Jay Dee’s Revenge (ft. Danny Brown and DJ DEZ)
  • 19. Motor City Sparks (ft. Corey Sparks and Beej)
  • 20. House Shoes Was Spinnin (ft. Quelle Chris)
  • 21. The Best That Ever Did It (ft. Jon C and Allan Barnes of The Blackbyrds)