Following last year's Red Hot tribute that gathered together the likes of Hot Chip, Devendra Banhart, Sufjan Stevens and Jose Gonzalez, a new collection of unreleased Arthur Russell songs will be released next month.

Corn - due out on June 9th - features nine tracks from the late musician, recorded between 1982 and 1983. This is not the first time a collection of unreleased Russell tracks has surfaced. Audika Records was founded 11 years ago with the goal of releasing Russell's archive material; posthumous albums such as Love Is Overtaking Me and First Thought Best Thought have been reviving the musician's incredible legacy.

The new album was put together using Russell's original 1/4'' tape masters and consists mainly of solo work, although musicians Mustafa Ahmed (percussion), Peter Zummo (trombone), and Rik Albani (trumpet) also make an appearance.

You can stream the LP's first taster, 'Ocean Movie', below.