After recently signing to Sacred Bones Records, political-journalist-turned-musician Anika's new four-piece band Exploded View have announced the release of their self-titled new album due August 19. The news comes with the release of 'Orlando,' a new track from their forthcoming project.

"Well, that day I was speechless and empty; a reflection of the times," Anika reflects on the new song. "I became a vessel for the past; the only way to deal with or help understand the present. Enlightenment came with the help of some strong leading ladies; A certain author, a certain film and a certain actress. Go figure." Find the tracklist below.

  • ‘Exploded View’ track list:
  • Lost Illusions
  • One Too Many
  • Orlando
  • Call On The Gods
  • Disco Glove
  • Stand Your Ground
  • No More Parties In The Attic
  • Lark Descending
  • Gimme Something
  • Beige
  • Killjoy