LA's Local Natives have been busy working on Hummingbird, the eagerly anticipated follow-up to Gorilla Manor, the band's 2010 critically acclaimed debut. The guys took a brief break last night to headline an exclusive CMJ showcase at Bowery Ballroom, New York; performing five new tracks amongst several old favourites. New songs include 'Bowery', 'Breaker', 'Ceilings', 'Columbia' and 'Heavy Feet' while the band revealed that 'Columbia' is "very important to us".

Hummingbird will be released on Infectious Music on 28th January 2013 (29th January via Frenchkiss Records in the US).

    Hummingbird Tracklist

  • 1) You & I
  • 2) Heavy Feet
  • 3) Ceilings
  • 4) Black Spot
  • 5) Breakers
  • 6) Three Months
  • 7) Black Balloons
  • 8) Wooly Mammoth
  • 9) Mt. Washington
  • 10) Colombia
  • 11) Bowery

The band are gearing up for a short European tour to mark the release of 'Breakers' culminating in their final stop at ATP curated by The National on 8th December. A full US and UK tour will take commence early 2013 with details to be confirmed soon.

    Local Natives European Tour

  • 28 Nov Hamburg, Molotow
  • 29 Nov Berlin, Comet
  • 1 Dec Paris, Point Ephemere
  • 4 Dec Amsterdam, Bitterzoet
  • 5 Dec Brussels, Rotunde
  • 6 Dec London, Hoxton Bar & Kitchen
  • 8 Dec Camber Sands, Pontins - ATP curated by The National (sold out)

You can catch footage of all five tracks, courtesty of SFMO below.