The Physics of Meaning just finished recording its fully-orchestrated second album, Snake Charmer and Destiny at the Stroke of Midnight, which is slated for release September 16th.  The album was engineered by Mark Paulson (Bowerbirds, The Rosebuds) and Alex Lazara (The Prayers and Tears of Arthur Digby Sellers), and features strings, winds, horns, harp and a choir, with help from Adam Baker (Annuals) and Annie Clark (St. Vincent). The Physics of Meaning is a chamber rock band from North Carolina, spearheaded by multi-instrumentalist songwriter Daniel Hart.  Daniel is a member of St. Vincent and John Vanderslice's band, as well as a frequent contributor to The Polyphonic Spree. Right click here to download 'Aeroplanes and Hurricanes'  The Physics of Meaning Snake Charmer and Destiny at the Stroke of Midnight (Bu hanan / Trekky) Street date: Sept. 16, 2008 1. In Dreams, We Discover Ourselves, Broken and Yearning 2. Destiny Reveals an Unbelievable Truth 3. No More Sleeping in the Shadows 4. Like White Blood Filling a Black Heart 5. Around the Bend 6. Why Can't We Fall In Love Forever?  (Anything Is Possible) 7. We Were Made For This World 8. Song For a Snake Charmer 9. Song For a Wishing Well (Not Everything Is Possible) 10. Aeroplanes and Hurricanes 11. Snake Charmer and Destiny at the Stroke of Midnight 12.  In Dreams, We Return to Ourselves, Empty and Honest