As we slowly work our way into 2014, those being celebrated in the pantheon that is the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame this year have been announced. According to Rolling Stone, Nirvana, Peter Gabriel, Kiss, Hall & Oates, Cat Stevens, and Linda Ronstadt will be included in this celebrated Cleveland museum to music. They beat out the likes of NWA, Chic, and Deep Purple, among others, who were also nominated.

To be eligible for induction, an artist must have released their first single or album 25 years ago or before. Nirvana just managed to scrape in this year, the first year in which they were eligible having released Love Buzz, a cover of the Shocking Blues track, in 1988.

The induction ceremony is due to take place on April 10th at Brooklyn’s Barclays Centre, with tickets open to the public in January and, for those who can’t go, a broadcast of the event on HBO in May. The E-Street Band, Bruce Springsteen’s long time backing band, are due to receive the Award for Musical Excellence at the event and Brian Epstein and Andrew Loog Oldham are to receive the Ahmet Ertegun award for non-performers for their work managing The Beatles and The Rolling Stones respectively.