London-based collective, Novella have a new album in the works. Change of State will be their sophomore follow-up to their debut album Land and it's set for delivery on February 17. Today, the band has unleashed the project's lead single, which also happens to be the title track. Listen below.

Change of State was recorded in the Victorian bedroom studio of James Hoare (Ultimate Painting, Veronica Falls) on an old 1960's 8-track and written in the face of the physical and ideological implications the world is facing in a year like 2016. The album is set to "run rampant through themes that linger as much in topical discussion as they do in perennial reflections of human experience." Find the tracklist below.

  • Tracklisting:
  • Does The Island Know
  • Change Of State
  • Desert
  • Elements
  • A Thousand Feet
  • Thun
  • Come In
  • Four Colours
  • Side By Side
  • Seize The Sun