Ahead of the release of their new album, Paralytic Stalks, early next year, strong>of Montreal have announced the release of a career-spanning 'Cassette Box Set' collection.

Limited to just 500 hand-numbered copies the box set collection, which features all 10 of Montreal LPs in cassette format, is set for release on October 24th through Joyful Noise.

Each of the 10 cassettes include the original album art and come housed in a custom-built wooden box, complete with original screen-printed artwork from David Barnes.

Images of the collection can be found here.

The complete 'Cassette Box Set' includes:

  • Cherry Peel (1997, Bar/None)
  • The Bedside Drama: A Petite Tragedy (1998, Kindercore)
  • The Gay Parade (1999, Bar/None)
  • Coquelicot Asleep in the Poppies: A Variety of Whimsical Verse (2001, Kindercore)
  • Aldhils Arboretum (2002, Kindercore)
  • Satanic Panic in the Attic (2004, Polyvinyl)
  • The Sunlandic Twins (2005, Polyvinyl)
  • Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer? (2007, Polyvinyl)
  • Skeletal Lamping (2008, Polyvinyl)
  • False Priest (2010, Polyvinyl)

The collection goes on pre-sale from September 12th. For more information visit: www.joyfulnoiserecordings.com