Okkervil River have announced that their new album, I Am Very Far, will be released 9th May on Jagjaguwar in the UK, and the next day in the USA. If you want a taster of the record, we suggest you head over to www.okkervilriver.com now as the band have made ‘Wake And Be Fine’ available as a free download. The track will be released as a single on limited edition 7” vinyl on March 21st. Okkervil River has also announced a brand new, full band live show at London’s Heaven on the 16th May. Photobucket Tracklisting 1. The Valley 2. Piratess 3. Rider 4. Lay Of The Survivor 5. White Shadow Waltz 6. We Need A Myth 7. Hanging From A Hit 8. Show Yourself 9. Your Past Life Is A Blast 10. Wake And Be Fine 11. The Rise