The initial line-up for Optimus Primavera Sound festival, which takes place May 30 - June 1 at Parque da Cidade, has been unveiled.

So far it looks like this:

My Bloody Valentine, Blur, Grizzly Bear, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Swans, Deerhunter, Fucked Up, James Blake, Dead Can Dance, Neko Case, Local Natives, Four Tet, Liars, the Breeders (playing Last Splash), Dan Deacon, Metz, Dinosaur Jr., Titus Andronicus, Wild Nothing, Fuck Buttons, Merchandise, Savages, Foxygen, Daughn Gibson, Shellac, Daniel Johnston, Nurse With Wound, the Sea and Cake, White Fence, Melody's Echo Chamber, Meat Puppets, Glass Candy, Explosions in the Sky, Julio Bashmore, Do Make Say Think, FIDLAR, Hot Snakes and Rodriguez.

For more information/tickets, head here.